2017 Design Awards

Click here for more information!

The Design Awards Program is conducted every two years. The program is open to members of the Monterey Bay Chapter. Entries represent a broad spectrum of building types and locales from the Central California Coast region to abroad. Entries are judged on their own merits regardless of the scale or cost of the project. Awards are given in the following categories:

Honor Award

Projects with thoroughly executed design, worthy of notice and emulation by other architects.

Merit Award

Projects of distinction demonstrating a high level of consistent design execution throughout the project.

Citation Award

Given to projects with noteworthy design features such as site placement, use of materials and detailing, integration of technology, economy of construction.

Sustainable Design Award

This award given to exemplary projects which demonstrates a commitment to environmentally sensitive design and conservation.