Excellence in Design Awards 2011


The Monterey Bay Chapter of the American Institute of Architects Biennial Awards Program for Design Excellence highlights architectural projects designed by members of the AIAMB. Recognition is given to projects which demonstrate exemplary skill and sensitivity in resolution of formal functional and technical requirements, regardless of the size/scale of the project.

Merit Award Recipients

Kasavan Architects

Hartnell Community College
Center for Advanced Technology

HGHB Architects and Planners

Monterey Peninsula Community College
Marina Education Center

Fletcher + Hardoin

“Wild Bird” residence, Big Sur

Carver + Schicketanz

Carmel Residence

Citation Recipients

Feldman Architecture

Caterpillar House, Santa Lucia Preserve

Your 2011 Jurors

Jim Zack, Principal
Zack/deVito Architecture, Inc.
BuiltForm Construction, Inc.

Daniel Piechota, Principal
Sagan Piechota Architecture

Cynthia Riebe ASID, AKBD, CID