Excellence in Design Awards 2013


The Monterey Bay Chapter of the American Institute of Architects Biennial Awards Program for Design Excellence highlights architectural projects designed by members of the AIAMB. Recognition is given to projects which demonstrate exemplary skill and sensitivity in resolution of formal functional and technical requirements, regardless of the size/scale of the project.

Honor Award Recipients

Justin Pauly, AIA

Carmel Passive House
Carmel, CA

Robert Carver, AIA of
Carver Shicketanz Architects

Santa Ynez Barn
Santa Ynez, CA

Merit Award Recipients

Kasavan Architects

Green Technology Center
Cabrillo College in Watsonville, CA

Citation Recipients

Polly Osborne, FAIA

Baer Retreat
Three Rivers, CA

Jonathan Feldman, AIA

Butterfly House, Santa Lucia Preserve
Carmel, CA

Your 2013 Jurors

Buzz Yudell, FAIA
Moore Ruble Yudell Archtects & Planners
Santa Monica, CA

Richard Fernau, FAIA
Fernau & Hartman Architects
Berkeley, CA

Melisa Brunett
Carmel, CA